What happens when someone with an existing profile in your MINDBODY account fills out your Registration Widget

Follow

What happens when someone with an existing profile in your MINDBODY account fills out your Registration Widget

The answer is  that it depends upon what information is in the existing profile in your MINDBODY account for that particular client and what they're filling in using the Registration Widget. Below we go over each particular case, however here's a short summary:

If there is a pre-existing profile in your MINDBODY account for the person filling out the Registration Widget, and the person enters the same email address and password when filling out the Registration Widget that exists in that profile - then we will update that profile with the additional information that the client submitted. For situations in which the client either uses a different email address when filling out the Registration Widget than the email address in the profile or they use a different password than the one in the pre-existing profile, our software will create a second profile in MINDBODY and email you instructions so that you can decide if you want to merge the two profiles. Here are detailed cases. 

CASE 1:

  • A profile for the client already exists in your MINDBODY account, and ...
  • That profile only has an email address for the client. It does not have a password in it, and ...
  • The client filling out the Registration Widget uses the same email address that is in that profile.

What happens in this case is:

  • A second profile is created in your MINDBODY account for the client and HealCode sends you instructions on how to do merge the duplicate client profiles.

CASE 2:

  • A profile for the client already exists in your MINDBODY account, and ...
  • That profile has both an email address for the client and it has a password in it, and ...
  • The client filling out the Registration Widget uses the same email address and same password that is in that profile.

What happens in this case is:

  • The new profile will merge with the existing account, updating the client profile with newly submitted information. A duplicate profile will not be created within MINDBODY, and you'll receive an email notification.

CASE 3:

  • A profile for the client already exists in your MINDBODY account, and ...
  • That profile has both an email address for the client and it has a password in it, and ...
  • The client filling out the Registration Widget uses the same email address that is in that profile, but uses a different password than the password that exists in the profile.

What happens in this case is:

  • A second profile is created in your MINDBODY account for the client and HealCode sends you instructions on how to do merge the duplicate client profiles.

CASE 4:

  • A profile for the client already exists in your MINDBODY account, and ...
  • That profile has both an email address for the client, but
  • The client filling out the Registration Widget uses an email address that is different from the one in that pre-existing profile.

What happens in this case is:

A second profile is created in your MINDBODY account for the client, but HealCode doesn't send you instructions on how to do merge the duplicate client profiles since our software isn't sure it's the same person.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk